Day 10 — Add-ins! Count me in? Or maybe not?

From Day 8 on, Nutrisystem suggests you add in these items from the grocery store! Yay! Real food!

Some of it even looks worth eating: peanut butter, a roll, a banana. And they give you a schedule when to eat it:

My problem? I’ve been eating little nibbles of real food … like hubby’s leftovers… half a chicken finger here, pizza crust there… and I fear if I add in the recommended add-ins, I won’t lose weight this week!

Last week I lost 3.6 lbs according to my scale at home. And because I’ve been looking after my husband after his knee replacement, I didn’t get to the gym at all. My only exercise is walking the dog about half an hour every afternoon, and maybe 25 minutes each morning.

If the weather agrees with the dog.

So here is what we know:

Eating only the food in the Turbo Starter Kit plus an extra Nutricrush shake and snack, along with the cheats previously mentioned, and minimal exercise, I lost weight. Not so certain that will be the case with the add-ins.

And face it…half a slice of good pizza is better than any kind of egg. Accordingly, my verdict on the add-ins: Nope.

If you’re a #7 like me, you get it. We’re not called the Epicure for nothing.

I’ll let you know how this works out on Saturday.

Author: visionaryjax

Old married lady, Enneagram #7, progressive Christian mystic

Leave a comment